Manifest Theatre Group Manifest Theatre Group Manifest Theatre Group
2 Oxford Road
Essex CO11 1BP
Tel: 01206 391309

Dear Members

Your Committee would like to wish you all a happy 2017.
Another great year at the Manifest behind us, with some great work from writers old and new, beautifully crafted by directors, actors and crew to bring delight to our audiences. We thank you all for your continued support.
As it is the New Year, now is the time to renew your membership.
To help the speed of ticket sales for our first production, it would be appreciated if members could renew beforehand. Annual membership rates remain the same.

See you at the theatre!

Manifest Theatre Junior Group

We hope to be starting a Junior Group for children ages 10 to 14 years on 20th April between 5.30 & 6.30pm. Each child will need to pay a yearly membership fee of £5 and then £10 per term.
This is a great opportunity for your child to learn the art of stage craft! If you wish to put your childs name on the register or find out more details please contact Jan Watkins 07917 831023.


Thank you to those who asked to receive their newsletter by email. If anyone else would like to benefit from this service, please email me at and we will add you to our email mailing list. Not only will you get your newsletter a little faster but also help save the environment!

You can can view and print a copy of past newsletters here.

Our newsletters are in Adobe Acrobat format.

Older newsletters have moved to our past news page.

Past News

Previous news items and non production reports have been archived here.


We are proud to announce that we have won a
Noda Award for Technical Achievement for the set
from the production of Dead Guilty, Glyn Hill’s first
full Manifest production. Well done to all those


North Essex Theatre Guild 2014/15

  • King Costume Award - Jack The Ripper
  • Jean Jones Award for Set Design/Construction/Dressing - Jack The Ripper
  • Technical Achievement - Lighting & Sound in Jack The Ripper
  • Best Young Actor - Malachy Lockie as Daniel Mendoza in Jack The Ripper
  • Best Actress - Nancy Dines as Marie Kelly in Jack The Ripper
  • Collyer-Smith Marine Trophy for Best Musical - Jack the Ripper directed by Kerry King
  • The Terry Sadler Memorial Trophy for Front Of House - Manifest Theatre Group
  • Costume Award - Roleplay
  • Set Design/Construction - Quartet & Roleplay
  • Lyndon Trophy for Technical Achievement - Roleplay
  • Best Supporting Actress - Helen Bridge as Arabella in Roleplay
  • The David Knight Shield for Best Actor - Paul George as Justin in Roleplay
  • Best Actress - Alison Baker as Julie-Ann in Roleplay
  • The Doris Griffith Memorial Cup for Best Production - Roleplay directed by Val Taylor

View the full list of our awards & nominations -->

Website updates

21/4/15 - updated all pages for April Newsletter and Roleplay production.